Register an Account
Forgot Login?
Congratulations to our 2021 Scholarship Winners!
May 25, 2021

Congratulations to the 2020 scholarship winners!! 

Teamsters Joint Council 25 Women's Committee is excited to announce the winners of the 2021 Scholarship!  

The Joint Council 25 Women’s Committee Scholarship awards scholarships to Teamster Women who demonstrate a desire to excel and reach their educational goals. 

The three award winners were selected by the highly respected DePaul University Labor College, in Chiacgo, Illinois.   

The 2021 award winners are: 

 Destinee Defell, Local 743 

Krystal Mumphery, Local 743 

Phyllis Pepper, Local 777 

“I am very pleased to be selected as a recipient of the Teamsters Joint Council 25 Women’s Committee Scholarship.” said First Place winner Destinee Defell, “My goal is to obtain a Bachelor's Degree and become an Interpreter to Advocate for the Deaf Community. I believe that if you’re not willing to learn, no one can help you, but if you’re determined to learn no one can stop you. I want to thank President Reed-Bowers for encouraging me to apply for the scholarship and I want to express my gratitude to the Womens Committee and the entire Executive Board.”  

“We are very proud of our scholarship winners,” said Teamsters Joint Council 25 Women’s Committee President, Tracy Reed-Bowers. “The Women’s Committee has made a strong commitment to the continuing education of Teamster Women and our scholarship program was born out of that commitment.” 

Since 2014, JC25 Women’s Committee has awarded close to $50,000 in scholarship funds to working Teamster Women. 

Questions about the Women’s Committee Scholarship can be directed to Teamster Joint Council 25 Women’s President Tracy Reed-Bowers. 

JC 25 Women's Committee
4620 South Tripp
Chicago, IL 60632

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2021. All Rights Reserved.